Calming down

The other day I walked through a sea of  yellow and thanked myself once more for having the good sense to live in an apartment across the park, within walking distance from work. Traversing the park almost every day of the week for the past seven years, has been a calming, refreshing and inspiring transition between work and play. Even in (but also because of) the precarious Brussels weather.

Parc du Cinquantenaire, in autumn

10-IMG_20151026_090613-001

15-IMG_20151026_091253-001

IMG_20151026_090703i

17-IMG_20151026_091607-001

Brussels, 22 November 2015

16 thoughts on “Calming down

  1. Pingback: WPC: Transition (Shower) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

    • That’s what I’m telling myself every day. Annoyingly, in the recent years it was partly open to traffic (used as a parking space) but there is still a large part with foot/bike paths only. Beautiful!

    • Thank you! I’m glad I could throw a little bit of tranquility; the past two weeks have been terrible and trying for both countries indeed. As an expat too, I am filled with respect and admiration at the way both French and Belgian citizens have behaved throughout! If something like this had happened in Greece I’m sure it would have been panic all over, knowing the talent of my countrymen in tragedy and drama 🙂

      • Hi Lia,
        It’s nice to know you and your blog!
        We are both expericing the aftermath of these terrible attacks. You may be like me; I support my neighbors 100% and am for anything that helps us be safe on a daily basis.
        I never wish for such a horrendous attack in any country.. May Greece be spared of this hate.
        Peace to you.

      • Hello again and likewise!
        It took a while to get back to ‘normal’ but I feel Brussels is getting well into the holiday mood! As for me, I haven’t been to the city centre yet but only because I’ve been too busy between home and work. Hopefully we’ll have a peaceful/uneventful end of year break (Greece included) 🙂

Chatroom | The Floor is Yours

